NGVAmerica Names Recipients of 2016 NGV Achievement Awards


NGVAmerica, the national trade association dedicated to developing a sustainable market for natural gas vehicles (NGVs), including compressed natural gas (CNG) and liquefied natural gas (LNG) vehicles, or vehicles powered by biomethane, says it presented the 2016 NGV Achievement Awards as part of the 2016 NGVAmerica Annual Meeting and Industry Summit, being held at the Hyatt Regency Convention Center in Denver.

According to the association, the presentation of awards took place throughout the day and was attended by industry leaders from across the country that gathered to honor this year’s recipients for their leadership, vision and innovation to advance natural gas as a transportation fuel.

The recipients of the 24th Annual NGV Achievement Awards are as follows:

  • Dean Foods – Outstanding CNG Fleet Program;
  • Ron Eickelman – Lifetime Achievement Award;
  • Gov. Bill Graves – Lifetime Achievement Award;
  • Matheson Trucking Inc. – LNG & CNG Fleet Program; and
  • Sheehy Mail Contractors Inc. – NGV Advocacy & Fleet Implementation Program.

“The NGV Achievement Awards provide an important opportunity to recognize the contributions and accomplishments of our industry’s leaders,” said NGVAmerica President Matthew Godlewski. “The vision, leadership and hard work of this year’s recipients has had a significant impact on the advancement of the NGV industry and is helping others to realize the environmental and economic benefits of using clean-burning natural gas as a transportation fuel.”

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments